OTAO Board of Directors & Leadership Group

       If you are interested in knowing more about any of the open positions, please contact Nicole' 

 
President - Nicole' Pavenick
NicolePavenickOTAO@yahoo.com
Nicolé Pavenick is a native Oregonian and has been practicing occupational therapy for 5 years. Nicolé currently works at Providence Portland Medical Center at the inpatient rehabilitation facility. Prior to finding OT, she worked in a school district as an educational assistant and at a summer camp with children with special needs for 7 years. She has served on the board for 4 years beginning as one of the Viewpoint newsletter editors, 2 years as a Continuing Education Co-chair and a year as president-elect, prior to accepting the role of OTAO president. In her free time she enjoys traveling, snowboarding, hiking, razor clamming and crabbing. 
Past President - Jan Cuciti, OTR/L, MBA
Jcuciti@cbmcs.com 
Jan is an OT at Northwest Regional Education Services District (NWRESD).  She grew up in Minnesota, joined the Army (GI Bill/adventure), and continues to love to explore/travel (thus the school schedule)  She enjoys hiking, gardening, reading, friends/family/grandkids, and the beach.  Areas of expertise: peds, geriatrics, acute/rehab, management & more. 
 
Treasurer - Elisabeth McClure
emcclure2010@gmail.com
 
Secretary - Liz Marie Miller, OTR/L, CHT               
Elizabeth.Miller@providence.org
Liz is an occupational therapist at Providence Sports Care Center.  
She grew up in Minnesota and enjoys biking, yoga, skiing, and exploring the Pacific NW with her friends, husband and dog.  Areas of expertise: hand and upper extremity, concussion/mTBI
 
 Continuing Ed Chair - Jennifer Pidkowicz
Jenn.pidkowicz@gmail.com
Jenn is an OT at Providence Home Health.  She grew up in Southern California.  She spent 7 weeks supervising occupational therapy students completing their fieldwork rotations in Nicaragua.  She is an avid hiker and spends much of her time either at the beach or in the mountains.  She is also a US Masters Swimmer.  Area of expertise: home health, acute care, oncology, fieldwork supervision.
 
Conference Co-Chair - Michelle de Oliveria, deol8804@pacificu.edu
 
 
Conference Co-Chair - Cady Mier, mier0093@pacificu.edu
 
Legislative Co-Chair - Kiyoko Williams - kiyoko.williams@gmail.com
 
 
Legislative Co-Chairs -Jennifer Cole,jycole@pacificu.edu
 
 
 
Marketing ChairHailey Oliver, oliv9685@pacificu.edu 
 
 Membership Co-Chair - Daniel Canchola,  dcanchola@consonushealth.com
Daniel currently works as an Area Director for Consonus Healthcare. Although, from California (graduating from San Jose State University), he has embraced being an Oregonian (while remaining a huge San Francisco Giants fan). His professional experience includes mental health, acute rehab, home health, director roles in industrial rehab and skilled nursing. His passion is working with geriatrics.
 
Membership Co-Chair - Jeff Lango, alpinerehab@gmail.com
 
Pacific Faculty Rep - Steve Park
parksw@pacificu.edu

Pacific Student Rep - Kahlani Badeaux, bade7696@pacificu.edu

Pacific Student Rep - Carrie Birrer, birr5319@pacificu.edu

 
 Linn-Benton Faculty Rep - Beth Moyer, moyerb@linnbenton.edu

Beth is the OTA Program Director at Linn-Benton Community College.
She grew up on the Oregon/California border. She loves to garden and quilt.
Areas of expertise: neurological disorders, ergonomics, community programs.

Linn-Benton Student Rep -  Kristi Moniatte, kristi.moniatte.0662@mail.linnbenton.edu

Linn-Benton Student Rep - Stephen Nisewander, Stephen.Nisewander.8664@mail.linnbenton.edu

 
Director - NW Oregon (Clackamas, Clatsop, Columbia, Multnomah, Tillamook, Washington & Yamhill Counties)
Kristen Johnson, kjegg510@gmail.com
 

 
Director - NW Oregon (Clackamas, Clatsop, Columbia, Multnomah, Tillamook, Washington & Yamhill Counties)
Kristy Fleming, kfleming@ourhouseofportland.org
 
Director - Mid Willamette Valley (Benton, Lincoln, Linn, Marion & Polk Counties)
Katie Smith, Katie60Smith@gmail.com
 
 
Director - South Williamette Valley (Coos, Douglas & Lane Counties)
Open Position
 
Director - Southern Oregon (Curry, Jackson, Josephine, Klamath & Lake Counties)
Rachel Wolfe, rachel.wolfe@providence.org
 
Director - Central Oregon (Crook, Deschutes, Hood River, Jefferson, Sherman & Wasco Counties)
Open Position
 
Director - Eastern Oregon (Baker, Gilliam,Grant, Harney, Malheur, Morrow, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa & Wheeler Counties)
Angela Mart, marathonchic@yahoo.com
Angela Mart is the Regional Director for Eastern Oregon. She works at Wallowa Memorial Hospital in Enterprise, Oregon where she assisted the hospital in starting an Occupational Therapy program in January, 2016. She is treating patients in the hospital, home health, and outpatient settings.  Angela is a bike nerd in her spare time. She likes riding all types of bikes, but is a mtn biker at heart. She also enjoys any outdoor adventure with her dog, Kotter. She feels fortunate to have the opportunity to live, work, and play in such a beautiful and special part of Oregon.

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  
 
 
 
 
SIS Liaisons
  Driving - Jeff Langoalpinerehab@gmail.com
 
Gerontology - Paul Zulakzulak@garlic.com or paul.zulak@providence.org
Paul is an occupational therapist at Providence St Vincent Hospital.
He grew up in Upstate NY, is a Navy Vet and enjoys grandkids, gardening, running, biking, lions, tigers and bears, and exploring the Pacific NW with family & friends. Areas of expertise: Old folks, Aging in Place, Behavioural Health / Cognition
  Hands - Sandi McRae, OTR/L,CHT - sandi.mcrae@oandfs.com
  Hospice - Open Position
  Mental Health - Mia.Boessen@state.or.us
  Pediatrics - Open Position
  Physical Disabilities - Open Position
  Burns/Wounds - Open Position
  Edema - Karen Benjamin - Karen.benjamin@providence.org
  Home Health - Open Position
  Retirees - Charlotte Maloney, cmaloneyotr@comcast.net
 
Historian - Aaron Proctor, proc9094@pacificu.edu
Aaron works in the area of neurological rehabilitation within hospitals and skilled nursing facilities. He is also interested in exploring occupational therapy practice within mental health care settings.  As an avid outdoors enthusiast, he enjoys hiking, exploring, and leisure activities by bodies of water. Current Areas of Practice: Acute Care, CVA Recovery